Dow Chemical Ibérica is one of the European subsidiaries of The Dow Chemical Company. The company’s first incursion in the Iberian Peninsula was in Bilbao in 1960, when Dow-Unquinesa was formed.

In 1966 Dow established itself in Tarragona, where over time the Low-Density Polyethylene, High-Density Polyethylene, Polyols, Polyglycols and Octene Plants were built and began operations, along with the Ethylene Cracker. In 1974 Dow Chemical Ibérica S.A. was established, with registered office in Bilbao. In 1988 the headquarters moved to Madrid.

Dow has three centers in Spain (Tarragona, Ribaforada and Tudela) besides its headquarters in Madrid.

For more information about Dow locations in the Iberian Peninsula, please click here.